terewfive.blogg.se

How to open a cannon gun safe
How to open a cannon gun safe






  1. How to open a cannon gun safe cracked#
  2. How to open a cannon gun safe free#

It is almost as though people make up stuff about what their safes can or cannot do. I get the feeling that the safe industry has almost zero regulation. The whole issue of fire insulation is also very interesting. They produce an 8 gauge or 7 gauge body, which is significantly better than most of the other safes out there but for roughly the same price. I'd love to have a Brown or Graffunder, but I looked at the prices of the Brown and quickly decided that nothing I have is worth that much. Nice photo! I've heard this argument for quite awhile but I've never seen actual photographs of damage.

How to open a cannon gun safe cracked#

Any locksmiths out there that could explain how this safe door was cracked open? There was no evidence of any torch or explosives used, just chisel marks on the inside door lining. I don't expect anyone reading this to believe it, I still can't, and I saw the damage to the safe myself. I laughed, assuming the guy was pulling my leg, until I heard the same thing from another detective, when I asked him why they didn't try to go through the sides. This was why they called them "Safe crackers". This, supposedly work hardened the area behind the bar, until it became brittle and cracked. The door was about 5" thick, and resembled a piece of metal that had been bent back and forth until it cracked.Ī member of the safe and loft squad, told me that it was done by one man holding a steel pry bar against the door, and his accomplice repeatedly striking it with a sledge hammer. high, had it's door broken in half vertically, down the middle.

How to open a cannon gun safe free#

I responded to a jewelry store burglary, where the free standing safe, an older one, about 6ft. That photo reminded me of something I saw, about forty years ago, when still a cop in New York, and at the risk of ridicule, I'll describe it here.!:>) I guess these days, they couldn't defeat a plasma cutter. This is to defeat the use of a cutting torch, as copper can't be burned. "Real" safes are armored with alternating layers of steel and copper. They're basically glorified, re-enforced fire safes.








How to open a cannon gun safe